2017 Victorian State Team Positions Now Open

Netball Victoria are seeking expressions of interest from experienced Coaches, Selectors, Team Managers and Massage Therapists, who would like to gain more experience working with pre-elite athletes in one of Netball Victoria’s underpinning elite teams, in the 17/U and 19/U age groups. To learn more about the available positions, see the below Position Descriptions:

Head Coach
Assistant Coach
Apprentice Coach
Team Selector
Team Manager
Team Masseur
Mentor Coach

As part of the 2017 National Netball League, Netball Australia is currently reviewing the structure of the 2017 National Netball Championships and as a result Netball Victoria is unable to confirm if there will be a 21/U program in 2017. As information is confirmed Netball Victoria will pass on that information.

Take the next step in your pathway and APPLY NOW.

All expressions of interest are due 5pm Friday 2 September 2016 to the Netball Victoria High Performance Coordinator.

Hayley VanDenBoom
[email protected]
(03) 9321 2209


Independence Australia Victorian All Abilities State Team


The Independence Australia Victorian All Abilities State Team will compete in the 2016 Marie Little OAM Shield.

Netball Victoria congratulates everyone for their efforts during trials in November and will confirm the team in due course.

For more information, please contact Netball Victoria Inclusion Coordinator Lisa Picking:

Inclusion Coordinator
Lisa Picking
[email protected]
03 9321 2244


Independence Australia are a proud partner of the Victorian State All Abilities team.

Marie Little OAM Shield

The inaugural Marie Little OAM Shield was held in Sydney in 2013 with Victoria triumphant. In 2014, history repeated itself and Victoria was once again victorious, this time in Melbourne.

Marie Little OAM was the founder of AUSRAPID and served as president from 1986 until 2011. She worked tirelessly to improve the lives of Australians with an intellectual disability using sport as the medium.

The Marie Little OAM Shield provides an opportunity for everyone to recognise the All Abilities State Team players’ commitment, talent and passion for the sport.

Marie Little OAM Shield 2013 – Victoria: Premiers

Marie Little OAM Shield 2014 – Victoria: Premiers

Marie Little OAM Shield 2015  Victoria: Bronze