Fury to host three double-headers in 2017 ANL season

Victorian Fury athletes will get a taste of elite sport when they play three Melbourne Vixens curtain-raiser matches as part of their 2017 Australian Netball League season.

The draw announced by Netball Australia today features five home rounds for the Fury, with Victorian games to be played across three locations; Melbourne, Werribee and Waverly.

The team will hit the road twice during 2017, playing the Territory Storm in Round Two in Alice Springs, and travelling to Brisbane in Round Five to play the QLD Fusion.

Their first outing will be a curtain raiser to the Round One Suncorp Super League clash between cross-town rivals the Melbourne Vixens and Magpies Netball on 18 February.

The Fury will play Collingwood’s ANL team, the Tasmanian Magpies, at 5pm at Hisense Arena before the main match starts at 7pm.

The Fury will also host two other curtain-raiser matches throughout the seven-round season, playing before the Vixens’ games against the West Coast Fever and GWS Giants.

Following the same format from last year’s competition, each team in the ANL will play two matches per round against the same opponent, with the finals being played on the 8-9 April in Perth.

Download 2017 ANL Fixture