Recognition for Victorian Netball Communities


The Victorian netball community came together in Melbourne on Saturday night for the 2014 Netball Victoria Gala Awards evening.

An opportunity to recognise those across the state for their contribution and achievements in netball, the Netball Victoria Community Netball Awards highlighted a number of programs initiated and delivered at the grass roots level.

Netball Victoria would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank the netball communities across Victoria, without whom our great game would not be possible.


2014 Netball Victoria Community Netball Awards

Volunteer of the Year

Carmen Hemphill – Macedon Ranges Netball Association


Large Association of the Year*

AFL Barwon

Moe & District Netball Association


Coaching Excellence Award

Gayle Leith – Wimmera Netball Association


Umpiring Excellence Award

Kath Dobson – Ovens & Murray Football Netball League


Inclusive Netball Community of the Year*

Grow with Goals

St Mary’s Netball Club Dandenong


NetSetGO Centre of the Year

Livingstone NetSetGO


Small Association of the Year

Morwell Netball Association


Victorian WorkCover Authority Safety Initiative Awards*

Rupertswood Football Netball Club

Mount Pleasant Netball Club


*Denotes joint award winners