Victorian State selection heats up


Selections for the 2014 Victorian Underage State Teams are currently in progress.

Congratulations to all athletes who attended the trials – please refer to below information if you are an athlete involved with the selection processes and follow this link.

Athletes may only represent Victoria in one National Championships per year, subject to exceptional circumstance – Netball Victoria High Performance Policy.


Victorian 17/U Squad Selections
Congratulations to the following athletes who have been successful in making it through to the 17/U Victorian Squad Selections from the Inter Academy Weekend and the screening day.

Brooke Allan, Teagan Brereton, Amelia Brock, Izzy Brown, Laura Cayzer, Jane Cook, Mardi Cunningham, Zoe Davies, Sally Deller, Juliet Fisher, Matilda Garrett, Molly Gribble, Carly Harrison, Bonne Hobson, Sarah Hooper, Soli Iva, Danika Jolley, Kailah-Mae Keepen, Sarah King, Sharni Lambden, Madeline Lumby, Taylor Mason, Laura McClelland, Millie McDermott, Linda Nekelo, Jacqueline Newton, Genna Ogier, Danielle Phillips, Tyler Ralph, Lauren Redpath, Grace Rogers, Abbey Ryan, Rahni Samason, Chelsea Sartori, Ashleigh Saunders, Jacinta Savory, Olivia Sinclair, Olivia Slattery, Rachel Smart, Aly Smead, Bridget Smith, Sarah Szczykulski, Hannah Van Gemst, and Jaimee Van Leerdam.


Victorian 19/U Squad Selections

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been successful in making it through to the 19/U Victorian Squad Selections from yesterday’s screening day.

Bonnie Barkmeyer, Jacquelyn Carroll, Kelly Conroy *(subject to fitness), Olivia Cope, Laura Cummack, Katharine Dicker *(subject to fitness), Lara Dunkley, Mia Fallon, Samantha Gooden, Charlotte Harper, Kaela Hughes, Jessica McNamara, Emily Murfitt, Ashlee Porter, Elly Randall, Jemma Schaftenaar, Ruth Smith, Madeline Stewart, Shelby Strong, and Monica Wellington.


Victorian 21/U State Squad

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected in the 21/U Victorian State Squad, you are required to attend all remaining selections (Squad Training and Final Team Selections).

Georgia Berry, Melissa Bragg, Madeline Carter, Ramayer Gourley, Sophie Gunn, Maggie Lind, Sarah Main *(subject to fitness), Emily Mannix, Madeline Morrison, Alana Nicol, Elaine Osei-Safo, Leah Reilly, Emma Ryan, Tayla Shannon, Alice Teague-Neeld, Chloe Watson, and Elizabeth Watson.