2017 Community Awards – Finalists announced

Netball Victoria is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2017 Community Awards.

The Netball Victoria Community Awards celebrate the outstanding contributions of individuals and groups throughout our netball community. Winners will be announced at a special cocktail event on Saturday 21 October at Cargo Hall.

There are still limited tickets available to attend this wonderful event, so show your support for the Victorian Netball Community by purchasing yours today and coming along to celebrate their achievements.


NV Community Awards Finalists


Outstanding Contribution to Umpiring

Jaclyn Felton

Neale Clifford

Felicity Di Toro

Lee Shipard


RACV Outstanding Contribution to Coaching                         

Jodie House

Yvonne Porter

Kate McMahon

Fran Fitzsimon


RACV Volunteer of the Year

Ros Comer

Sheridan Harrop

Sarah Barclay-Brunner

Deb Crowley

Jo Backway


School of the Year                                                                              

Sacred Heart Primary School

Debney Meadows Primary School

Chairo Christian School

Guthrie Street Primary School


Outstanding Small Association/League of the Year

Orbost Netball Association

Deniliquin Netball Association


Outstanding Large Association/League of the Year

AFL Goldfields

St Albans Caroline Springs Netball Association

Southern Football Netball League

Warrnambool City Netball Association


Inclusive Netball Community of the Year

Southern Football Netball League

Warrnambool City Netball Association

Itiki Sporting Club of Glenroy Inc.


NetSetGo Centre of the Year

Deniliquin Netball Association

Port Melbourne Netball Club

South Barwon Football Netball Club


WorkSafe Safety Initiative Award

Sea Lake Nandaly Football Netball Club

Ouyen United Football Netball Club

Boort Football Netball Club