2018 Victorian Fury Team Announcement

Netball Victoria is excited to announce the athletes selected in the 2018 Victorian Fury team to compete in the Deakin University Australian Netball League.

Five new players join the team along with 2017 Fury members Molly Jovic, Casey Adamson and Ramayer Gourley.

Also returning to the team are 2016 Premiership Players Jane Cook and Mikaela Vaughan, who were absent in 2017 whilst playing in the Suncorp Super Netball competition.

Cook was a member of the Adelaide Thunderbirds 10-player team, whilst Vaughan was a Training Partner at the NSW Swifts.

A further four players have been selected as Victorian Fury Training Partners.

The Victorian Fury is an important part of the Netball Victoria pathway, operating as a feeder program to the Melbourne Vixens.

Netball Victoria Chief Executive Officer Rosie King highlights the importance of the Victorian Fury program.

“The Fury program is such a key component in the Netball Victoria pathway. It is integral for preparing athletes for the next step – Suncorp Super Netball,” said King.

“The athletes coming through the program from the Victorian Netball League are some of the best young talent in the country, and it is exciting to see what they will bring to the Fury in 2018.”

The Victorian Fury continue to prepare for the 2018 Deakin University Australian Netball League, which commences on Saturday 5 May against arch rivals, the NNSW Waratahs.

View the full fixture here


2018 Victorian Fury Team (VNL Club)
Casey Adamson (Boroondara Express)
Brooke Allan (Geelong Cougars)
Jane Cook (City West Falcons)
Lara Dunkley* (Boroondara Express)
Prudence (Rudi) Ellis (Boroondara Express)
Ramayer Gourley (Melbourne University Lightning)
Tayla Honey* (Geelong Cougars)
Molly Jovic (City West Falcons)
Sacha McDonald (Peninsula Waves)
Jacqui Newton* (City West Falcons)
Tahnysha Salanoa (City West Falcons)
Rahni Samason* (Peninsula Waves)
Allie Smith (Geelong Cougars)
Mikaela Vaughan (Melbourne University Lightning)

2018 Victorian Fury Training Partners (VNL Club)
Kaitlyn Black (DC North East Blaze)
Gabby Dwyer (Peninsula Waves)
Ally O’Connor (Geelong Cougars)
Gabby Sinclair (Melbourne University Lightning)

*Melbourne Vixens Training Partner