Community Awards Finalists announced

Netball Victoria is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Community Awards.

The Netball Victoria Community Awards celebrate the significant achievements of many individuals and groups who have contributed to the sport of netball in Victoria in 2018. Netball Victoria is committed to developing netball in Victoria from grassroots to the elite, on and off the court.

Winners will be announced on Wednesday, 7 November on Netball Victoria’s website.

Community Awards Finalists

Contribution to Umpiring Award

Christina Hooper – Netball Wodonga Inc
Melissa Kearney – Wyndham Netball Association
Kaye Hollis – Warrnambool and District Football Netball League
Shavaughn Neale – Wimmera Netball Association


RACV Coaching Excellence Award 

Michelle Mashado – Narre Warren Football Netball Club/Pennisula Waves
Melanie Quigley -Pink Panthers, Mordialloc (Springvale & District Netball Association)
Tracey Tann – Colac Night Netball Association Inc.
Geoff Taylor – Victorian Men’s Netball League
Fran Fitzsimon – Bairnsdale Netball Association


RACV Volunteer of the Year

Valerie Barrass – Shepparton Netball Association
Richard Randall  – Essendon District Netball Association
Sharen Reygers – Frankston & District Netball Association
Adam  Wharton – Laurimar Power Netball Club


Mapei School of the Year                                                                              

Churchill Primary School
Lumen Christi Primary School
Melbourne High School
Aquinas College


Small Association/League of the Year

Castlemaine & District NA
Victorian Men’s Netball League


Victor Large Association/League of the Year

Frankston & District Netball Association
St Albans Caroline Springs Netball Association
Essendon & District Netball Association
Prahran Netball Association


Inclusive Netball Community of the Year

Dandenong & District Netball Association
Sandringham & District Netball Association
Kensington Netball Club
Warrnambool City Netball Association


Suncorp NetSetGO Centre of the Year – presented by Woolworths

Footscray City Primary School

St Cecilia’s Netball Club

Waverley Night Netball Association

Warrnambool City Netball Association


WorkSafe Safety Initiative Award

North Bendigo Football Netball Club
Barwon Heads Netball Club
Tallangatta Football Netball Club