The Victorian Fury is Netball Victoria’s team in the Deakin University Australian Netball League.

The Fury has a history of success in the competition, winning eight titles since the competition’s inception in 2008.

The team will be made up of 14 players – all upcoming stars of the Netball Victoria pathways.

Latest news

ANL fixture and results

Victorian Fury Selection Policy Document 2020


2020 Season


Head Coach - Di Honey












Di Honey is a former Australian netballer and a member of the Melbourne Vixens coaching staff from 2012 – 2018.

With 17 caps for Australia, Honey, who has great experience in developing athletes to perform at the highest level, said the Victorian Fury and Deakin University Australian Netball League (ANL) – Suncorp Super Netball’s feeder competition – is important for athlete development through the pathway.

“The ANL teaches the athletes how to train at that elite level and gives them exposure to Suncorp Super Netball coaches that may be watching them when they’re playing across the country,” Honey said.

“Working closely with Simone (McKinnis) across the two programs, we’ll be aiming to develop the Vixens training partners and Fury athletes and make sure they are progressing nicely.

“At the end of the day, we will be trying to develop future Vixens and Diamonds players.”


The following players have been invited to the 2020 Victorian Fury squad:


Vanessa Augustini (Geelong Cougars**)

Ruby Barkmeyer (Boroondara Express)

Maggie Caris (Melbourne University Lightning)

Gabby Coffey (Melbourne University Lightning)

Jane Cook (City West Falcons)

Jordan Cransberg (Melbourne University Lightning)

Mardi Cunningham (Peninsula Waves)

Georgie Cuthbertson (Geelong Cougars)

Bridgette Furphy (Geelong Cougars)

Tori Honner (Geelong Cougars)

Ruby Horton (Geelong Cougars**)

Kate Kelly-Oman (Peninsula Waves)

Ellie Leydin (Boroondara Express)

Sacha McDonald (Casey Demons)

Elle McDonald (North East Blaze)

Hannah Mundy (Boroondara Express)

Jacqui Newton (City West Falcons)

Melissa Olamanu (City West Falcons)

Uneeq Palavi (Boroondara Express)

Maddi Ridley (Melbourne University Lightning)

Rahni Samason* (Ariels)

Allie Smith (Geelong Cougars)

Tegan Stephenson (Boroondara Express)

Sarah Szcykulski (City West Falcons)

Demi Woodlock (Casey Demons)

Julia Woolley (Geelong Cougars)


* Subject to fitness

** Has not yet signed to play VNL in 2020


For more information about the Victorian Fury program, please contact High Performance Operation Manager, Hayley VanDenBoom –